Chicken Cacciatore, and new cookware

Standard

I have always anted to make my own pasta, and before this past Christmas I had tried it a few times, but without a machine. I had asked for a machine or at least one to attach to my Kitchenade, for a few years, but had yet to receive it. Well,,this past year, my hubs did the ultimate, and got me not only the machine, but a few attachments and a motor for it (to save my arms from hand cranking).I am in love with it! I have made pasta numerous times, and have made homemade ravioli’s and gnocchi also. The other night we had chicken cacciatire with homemade linguine and here are a few photos of how that process went…

1530375_10153636525125307_1032856368_n

Gotta love this machine!

1524611_10153636525815307_1583519628_n

Lay flat, till I get the rack out (I use a plate holder stand I have for dinner parties)

1901346_10153796284845307_2005764181_n

I just love how this pasta tastes and cooks up in about 4mins!

new pots and pans 001

Chicken cacciatore with homemade linguine and garlic bread…not too much else better.

o after a good dinner with the family, my hubs got online to check out some auctions (NOT ebay lol) and found a collection of cookware that I have been eyeing for a while now. I have used Calphalon for years, but I had so badly wanted a good stainless set. Well as it turned out we were able to get a beautiful Wolfgang Puck set for a reasonable price. They arrived today and I cannot wait to use them! They have great little ideas that most pots and [ans do not have. From a pour spout on the pots on both sides, to the holes in the lids edges to drain the pot without taking the lid off, are great! Here is a couple photos so you know what I’m talking about….

new pots and pans 003

This is the smallest saucepan, and it has 2 different sizes of holes on each side…

new pots and pans 004

The final photo is the whole collection, and I think I will be extremely happy with it…and will let you know after i cook dinner in them. I hope everyone is happy and healthy and as always ❤ much love ❤

new pots and pans 002

Leave a comment